New Diverse Leadership at SIAM

Susanne Brenner

Here at DINAMICS we love it when we see diversity in the leadership of mathematical societies. So, we were very excited when we heard about the new SIAM leaders:

  • President-Elect: Susanne C. Brenner (Louisiana State University)
  • Vice President-at-Large: Carol S. Woodward (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
  • Secretary: Susan E. Minkoff (University of Texas at Dallas)
  • Board of Trustees:
    • Margot Gerritsen (Stanford University)
    • Randall J. LeVeque (University of Washington)
    • Bonita Saunders (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
  • Council:
    • Heike Faßbender (Technische Universität Braunschweig)
    • Helen Moore (Applied BioMath)
    • Valeria Simoncini (Universita’ di Bologna)
    • Suzanne L. Weekes (Worcester Polytechnic Institute)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *